Warren Seems To Like Pushing Me Off Ledges


Two saturdays ago, I went up to the ranch to visit Dakino and her OTTB, Warren! I got dropped off near the dressage arena, where Dakino was grooming him and getting him ready for her lesson. We talked and slowly tacked him up, attempting to while he was cribbing (like always).

Oh, Stop with the cribbing Warren

Oh, Stop with the cribbing Warren

When we finished tacking him, we slowly walked Warren (slowly)  up to the jumping arena, where Dakino had to practically drag him. I watched their lesson, and after Christina was asking when I was returning into lessons. I responded with a joking “Well go check the office and approve my sign-up.” We relaxed in the middle of the jumping arena, next to the tree while watching a jumping lesson and playing with Warren. We even braided his forelock! We decided to leave later, and we went on a walk around the pond. Walking there, Warren almost pushed me off a ledge a few times, almost rammed me into a fence, almost rammed me into a dirt wall, and almost pushed me off of another ledge a few times. We took a poop look walk back down to his post where we untacked him and looked for food for him. Which there was like none. download markeddownload (3) marked

stahp being so cute Warren

stahp being so cute Warren

 

Leave a Reply

