First Day With the Pony


Today was my first official day with Warren! I showed up at the ranch an hour before my lesson and got all my lease papers signed before getting Warren and tacking him up. In the lesson, I ended up working on getting Warren to extend his trot without trying to break into the canter (which apparently had been happening because of his confusion after other people test riding him) and getting him on the bit without leaning on it. Ivana visited, so after my ride, we gave him his bucket of feed and mucked out his field while he ate. We took him to the office to graze for a few minutes before I put him back into his field.

Ivana’s blog: equitator.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “First Day With the Pony

Leave a Reply

